PHP webdeveloper and frontend developer




Disable remember open files in Sublime text 2

Category : Web development · by Jul 2nd, 2013

I recently did a find and replace over a whole project where every file had to be edited. There were about 2000 files that had to be edited. My Sublime text was crashing after a while. 

Problem was that, after I closed Sublime text and reopened it, the 2000 files reopened automatically, which meant my Sublime Text kept crashing. You can disable the setting to open files that were open before closing Sublime Text by going to Sublime Text 2 -> Preferences -> Settings – Default

Screen Shot 2013-07-02 at 22.37.49

 

Then search for hot_exit and remember_open_files and set both these settings to false. 

 If you then reopen Sublime Text, no previously open files should open up. 

SHARE :

(2) comments

Martin
4 years ago · Reply

If Sublime crashes on start-up, how did you open the preferences? Doesn’t that require Sublime to be running?

    Austin
    3 years ago · Reply

    The preferences are just a text file; you don’t NEED to open them in Sublime. You can edit them in any other text editor (that isn’t currently crashing on startup) and save them from there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


s